Remembering Steve

Standard

I got the call one year ago. I was talking to my Mom about something when she blurted out “Steve Jobs died.”

I remember being stunned and completely unsurprised at the same time. I knew he was sick and had stepped down, but still.

It wasn’t just that he died, but almost like a part of my childhood slipped away. I had been a big fan of Apple since I was a kid, and used Apple computers since I was about nine years old. For some odd reason, I had followed what Steve was doing all through the exiled years and like many people felt oddly connected somehow.

I thanked my Mom for the news, said I had to go and just sat there for awhile.

So many good memories.

Take a look at the beautiful video put up by Apple today on their home page, remembering Steve.

What do you think?

