(C)Oh(ld) Canada

Standard

I know it’s a bad stereotype but why is it so cold in Canada? Isn’t global warming working yet?

I was so excited as a kid when I heard about global warming because I thought when I was older it might be like Florida here. I sprayed hairspray cans into the sky like nobody’s business and for what? It is still crazy freezing up here!

Has it always been this cold or is it harder to take as you get older? Lucky for me I have a friend who gets great deals on nice winter jackets or I would never leave the house.

I can’t wait for Canadian summer (July) to arrive so I can take off (eh!) some of my sweaters.

It could be worse, we could live in Winnepeg but man, is it ever cold this winter!

What do you think?

