Remembering the Montreal Expos

Standard

I haven’t thought about Baseball in many years and I no longer watch or care about the sport. I stumbled across an article about Major League Baseball opening up their video archives and there was a Montreal Expos highlight from 1994 on the front page.

I clicked on it out of curiosity and I was surprised at how exciting it was and it brought back a lot of great memories. I used to love going to the park, enjoying some hot dogs and watching players like Gary Carter, Tim Raines, Andre Dawson, Larry Walker and many others perform on the field.

Baseball still has the best poetry or romance of all the sports in that the field is infinite, great skill and finesse is required, and it pits two players mano a mano on every pitch.

But still, c’mon, the game is soooo slow and boring.

At least the highlights are fun to watch so click on over and take a look. And kudos to MLB for creating such a great web site and online presence. Plus, if you are a fan, they make a great iPhone app that you have to get.

As for me, I will stick to Football for my preferred sport.

