She’s a Little Bit Country, I’m a Little Bit Rock n Roll

Standard

My wife wanted to see some country today while shushing away on her cross country skis. I had a couple of things to finish first but said I would go. We headed out to the local countryside and shushed away on the trails.

I forgot that waxing helps with your skis going uphill as well as sliding along faster. I was huffing, puffing and pulling myself along with my poles as my wife effortlessly slid across the fields and forest on her waxed skis.

We made it around the 3 km route in about an hour and I was the anchor of the team, dragging us down. I guess wax does help the skis and I should wax my skis.

If we were skiing in Norway, we would have been passed by geriatric patients skiing with walkers.

But it was an incredible day to go skiing and I am glad I had the idea to go skiing today. Hoho.

