Everything is Awesome in the Grocery Store

Standard

I got the groceries today and I was struck by how lucky we are today with the amount of food in grocery stores. There is food from all corners of the globe, fresh produce in the middle of winter and reasonable prices.

There is so much good food available and I don’t know if there was any music playing overhead. Didn’t they used to play Muzak in stores? If it was on, it was so low it didn’t bother me. In fact, I think I annoyed other shoppers as I hummed along to the songs in my head. (It quiets the voices…)

Maybe there was Muzak as I started humming “9 to 5” by Dolly Parton. (What a way to make a livin’…) You’re welcome.

I am very thankful to live in an age of such abundance and convenience, at least with food.

Mmmm, time for a snack!

