So the Oscars Happened Last Night

Standard

I did not watch the Oscars last night. I did watch them last year as I was at a great themed party with a lot of people so I had a lot of fun. I thought Ellen was great and I had seen one or two of the movies.

This year I don’t think I saw a single one of the movies nominated. I really like NPH and think he is funny and talented but I am hearing he sort of bombed as the host. Maybe he has hosted too many shows? In any case, it is hard to his the Oscars and many have failed. (Uma, Oprah. Oprah, Uma)

I do love movies though. I’m not so sure about the Oscars but I do want to see Birman. Oh wait – I did see one of the movies! The Grand Budapest Hotel is on Netflix so I saw that one. Wouldn’t it be great if Netflix had all the Oscar movies?

In case you missed it, here is the opening number…

I think the opening number was really good, I guess he had a few awkward moments later on. What is it with Oprah and awkward Oscar moments?

