Happy Easter Everybody!

Standard

Phew, I are waaaaay too much today and a lot of that intake was chocolate. We also had a great meal at my parents (thanks Mom!) and I am so full right now.

Why is there an Easter bunny again? And bunnies don’t lay multi-colored pastel eggs, do they? And the chocolate bunnies represent what exactly? Don’t get me wrong, I love the chocolate, especially the Cadbury Easter Creme eggs, but I don’t understand the religious symbolism.

Another thing I don’t understand is the 5 day weekend for Easter.  Christmas is officially one day off, although it is frequently a couple of days off. I get that Easter is the “big” day for religious people, but it is a little unusual for the official holidays to be so long. Or maybe that is just a school thing.

In any case, enjoy your chocolate and Happy Easter everybody!

