Kids Today

Standard

A bunch of kids today decided it would be really fun to toss a piece of a tree (small log with long branch still attached) back up into a tree. These were cousins or friends of a neighbours kids and there was a gang of about 8 or 9 kids.

At first it wasn’t a big deal but it was odd that they moved away from their house (and cars) and threw the log close to our car. Too close for my liking so I went outside with my girl and her friend to play outside. The kids realized I was there so they backed off but not without giving me a long look to see what I would say.

I didn’t have to say anything and they moved away but what were they thinking? There is a park a block away! Why do they throw a log that has any chance at all of hitting a neighbours car? Dumb asses!

I’m glad I didn’t have to say anything as I like to stay civil with my neighbours. The car was fine and the kids moved on.

Kids today!

