Hydration Woes

Standard

I read today in different articles that one is supposed to drink 8 glasses of 8 oz of water every day. Another article said that that might be too much water and would cause some horrible condition I can’t pronounce, spell or remember. 

First of all, what’s an oz? Do they mean eight regular glasses of water? Big gulps? Or small glasses? That probably has something to do with the oz thingys.

We should all drink more water, unless your pee is very light yellow or almost clear. That seems like an easy way to tell if you are hydrated enough. So, drink an extra glass or two more than normal until your pee is clear.

Most of us (ok, me) are not well hydrated because in addition to not drinking enough water, we (me) drink coffee instead which takes water away from our bodies. (Is it just me, or is anyone else suddenly thirsty?)

Go drink more water everybody! (Except the few peeing clearly…)

