The Lawn is Cut, Rabbits Are Grazing

Standard

I cut the lawn for the first time this year and my little girl insisted that I save a few patches of grass because of the tiny little wild strawberries growing there. I saw a lot of tears when she found out I was cutting the lawn so my wife and her marked off the patches and I made sure to leave those patches of grass unmowed.

Later in the day we saw a big bunny come into our backyard and she went straight to one of the unmowed patches. We watched the bunny eat some tall grass and even a few dandelions. It was very cute I was glad we left the little bunny patch.

I don’t have a “perfect” green weed free lawn, but I do get to see and enjoy mini strawberries, wild flowers and the bunnies, blue jays, cardinals and other wildlife that enjoy our lawn too. Cool!

