Apple Music a few weeks In

Standard

I have been using Apple Music quite a bit lately and I am enjoying it more than I thought I would. I have been listening to some random playlist I found and every song has been a great one. As each song comes on, I think “whoa, haven’t heard that in awhile” or “hmm, thats a great song”. So far Apple music is doing a great job of figuring out my tastes and providing great music.

I also enjoy using Siri to play the “top songs from 1972”, “play Back in Black next” and “more like this” while the music is playing. There are more Siri commands as well.

My favourite feature though is falling asleep to music and having my iPad automatically shut off after 20 minutes. All you have to do is play some music, then exit the app, open the clock app, set a timer for 20 minutes and change the timer finished sound to “stop playing” instead of the usual dings or beeps. Awesome!

